Filter Testimonials

  1. TRS Site Reviews

  2. Facebook Reviews

  3. External Reviews

  • 02.19.2020

    I'm impressed by the look of my new headlights. I purchase the XB led headlights for my 2017 Civic si Coupe and I'm loving it. Thank you Retrofit Source!

    — Jose Garcia

  • 02.17.2020

    All I can say is wow! I made the mistake of ordering the wrong bulb size with my kit(my mistake). Not only did the phone rep. apologize for my long phone wait but also did a double check to make sure they ordered me the right bulbs and then he didn't even charge me for him and apologized for my confusion. To me this is how you gain a repeat customer. I promise I will never go anywhere else for my lighting needs now. Keep up the excellent work!!! Thank you, Donald S.

    — donald staples

  • 02.13.2020

    Awesome service and products to choose from. Couldnt be any happier with the quality and product!

    — Vlad Lebedev

  • 02.12.2020

    I've been a loyal customer of TRS for a decade now and I'm continued to be amazed by the customer service and products offered! I just finished a MLED 2.0 retrofit and I'm floored at how far the technology has come since my first HID D2S 2.0 kit. I'll be a life long customer! https://www.fjcruiserforums.com/threads/official-led-retrofit-thread.739405/#post-9297976 Thanks!

    — John Senn

  • 02.12.2020

    Put these projectors lights in to replace my old lights and I absolutely love the look and brightness. The sequential turn signals are awesome looking too. Hoping they last a long time because they are so far the best headlights i've owned.

    — Kenneth Anderson

  • 01.18.2020

    I was first amazed because I received the headlight the exact same day of the estimated delivery. When I received them I quickly installed them, and they make my car look amazing. They worked perfectly and have no regrets on this purchase. It was exactly what I expected. The packaging was perfect. Headlights arrived with no damage or scratches. I will definitely buy my accessories off this website from now on!

    — Kevin Portillo

  • 01.11.2020

    100% SATISFIED WITH THE XB FOGS ON MY 2015 GMC SIERRA. COMPLETELY BLEW THE OEM FOGS OUT OF THE WATER. THANKS!!

    — Andrew M. Cox

  • 01.11.2020

    I've made purchases off and on for several years from TRS, as well as some other places...let me tell you why it's been just TRS for quite a while now when it comes to lighting. The pricing is great, yes, but their willingness to help people with their project (even non-customers) shows their passion for aftermarket lighting. From the old Morimoto Sealed 7 retrofit assemblies for my Jeep, to some miscellaneous parts to retrofit my BMW, to bulbs for my Porsche Cayenne...they've given me value in their pricing, knowledge, and passion. Thanks TRS!

    — Pat Terry

  • 12.30.2019

    It doesn't matter that I'm the owner of an old car... Once I installed my TRS HID kit, my driving experience turned like if I were driving a new one. My car got a new looking and the most important thing...a good lighting!!! Also, the TRS staff helped me a lot before the purchase; answering all my questions about compatibility and function. I really recommend their products! Josue Gutierrez, Mexico.

    — Josué Azael Gutiérrez Ibarra

  • 12.16.2019

    After a lot of research about LED Headlights I still was a little skeptical due to the wide selection and brands. After talking with a friend that does custom headlights, he suggested to check out The Retrofit Source. I am extremely happy with the quality of the Morimoto brand. The enhanced brightness compared to stock is amazing and I will be purchasing more soon to complete the LED conversion on my car.

    — Andrew Holmsten

  • 12.08.2019

    Ive grabbed this product and been impressed with the results. Its really a good feeling when other people can see the work and time, and the look of how your car is. I'm a Car Enthusiast and you can see the details that were put into this product.

    — EMMANUEL GEDEON

  • 12.05.2019

    from the variety of products to choose from, to the knowledgeable staff to answer questions and suggest products for your build you can't go wrong with TRS as a one stop shop. even after they had my money the customer service was superb and was able to add to my order and answer questions. 10/10 experience

    — cody marquez

  • 12.04.2019

    There's a reason I'm a returning customer! Found TRS on IG and have been a fan ever since. The customer service is great, I screwed up and my order, and reached out and they were prompt and took care of the problem without hesitation. This was the 2nd time I've ordered the HID system and did some confidently. Great parts, great pricing and great service. Always recommend TRS to people looking to upgrade.

    — Anthony Baker

  • 11.25.2019

    Great customer service very knowledgeable! Will be ordering again soon. i went with Morimoto 35 watt hid after talking to customer service and got everything I needed the FIRST time to install and make everything work as it should. Thanks to TRS for the great support!

    — Robert Richardson

  • 11.17.2019

    I have had my eyes on the Morimito XB plug and play light housings for my 2017 Dodge Ram but could never fathom spending $2200 CAD on a set of lights. Retrofit source notified me of an Open Box deal that allowed me to purchase the headlights for half price.

    — Jordon Bergen

  • 10.24.2019

    I have gone through at least 5 different types of LED/HID and these are BY FAR the best performing and easiest to install! The power behind these bulbs make me feel like I'm driving those new cars with those fancy bright lights. I drive an 06 Subaru Impreza and I only want to drive more with these!! 5 STARS!! THANK YOU!!

    — Marcus Farradzs

  • 10.22.2019

    Just switched my OEM Tacoma fog lights to some Morimoto XBs and so far I'm loving them! Lights are so much brighter and they were super easy to install!

    — Alea Dugan

  • 10.20.2019

    I orderd the h7 kit in 6500k, and so far so good. Very nice and bright light pattern with no shadows. If anybody is thinking on a new set of hid's or wanting to upgrade from stock bulbs morimoto is definatly the way to go. I have bought ones on amazon and one from a site online that had good reviews and what i got was cheap china stuff that was junk. These are not junk.

    — jeffrey wagner

  • 10.15.2019

    Super easy to install and looks beautiful! Bright as my HID. Great Product!

    — Steven Nguyen

  • 10.14.2019

    Fit and finish are perfect. Great output. The install was straightforward and worked like OEM. The option to disable sequential turn signals is excellent too. Not sure why anyone would though. They look awesome.

    — Vlad Dobin

  • 01.24.2020

    I'm sorry about my bad comment on your facebook page it is misunderstanding but now i'm very-very satisfied with TRS they just solve my problem with nice support team reply me on facebook and email..thanks again.

    — Zilhicce Kül

  • 01.24.2020

    Waiting three weeks for a refund! Terrible customer service

    — William Crane

  • 01.24.2020

    I bought some halo lights for my sons car. However they didn’t fit. So I returned them with tracking, I know they received them 2weeks ago. I have been emailing asking for my refund but I keep getting the response they have a lot to go through. I tried calling but there was a call wait time of 68 people ahead of me. I will never do business with this company ever again. I would never recommend them either.

    — Melissa Sheider Crane

  • 01.23.2020

    Ordered a set of LED fog lights. They were shipped quickly. When I opened the package I found one was correct and the other was not (wrong connector for my vehicle). Started calling them a week ago and called at least 4 times. Never got an answer. Emailed them through their website 4 days ago. No response. Messaged them through FB messenger this morning. No response. So far I'm out $180 for something I can't use. Next step is disputing charge with PayPal. I suggest you look elsewhere.

    — Steven Ford

  • 01.22.2020

    It’s not that I “wouldn’t recommend them”, but it certainly would be nice if they’re customer service were as good as they’re products. I ordered a HID kit around thanksgiving, and the bulbs that I received were not the ones I ordered....I emailed a rep back and forth, and ended up sending the bulbs back (myself paying the return priority shipping and insurance), in exchange for the correct bulbs....I got a call back last Friday, and that’s the last I’ve heard about the replacements. The bulbs that I originally ordered with the kit, are $50, the Retrofit Source credited me back $35 for the wrong bulbs that I sent back....

    — Rob Miller

  • 01.22.2020

    poor customer service, bought marimoto h7 2 stroke, started flickering after 5 months, 1157 switchback leds, bulbs were defective. After spending $200, this kind of service, not worth it.

    — Minnie Kaur

  • 01.21.2020

    Great product, fast shipping and a perfect customer service !

    — Jérôme Beaudoin

  • 01.20.2020

    Seems like a great company with great products. But I have purchased H1 bulbs on the 8th of this month and have not heard anything back from them since the day I bought them. I was charged $30 and have not seen the bulbs. I’ve tried reaching them since the 8th of this month and have not heard anything.

    — Bradey Vance

  • 01.19.2020

    Just installed the Morimoto Fog Lights for my Ram 1500 and they are amazing! Such a huge difference! Shipping was a breeze and installation was nothing at all! Thank you guys so much for creating such great quality products. Can’t wait to order the headlights and complete the set!!

    — Levon Gannon

  • 01.18.2020

    Thank you TRS. Got my Morimoto XB headlights installed last night and i love them.I’m completely satisfied with the output, quality and look of the product. 10+ more light output and better directed to where you need the light.

    — Joni Wilson Lanza

  • 01.17.2020

    I have a 2013 Veloster and was wanting halos. I was unsure of the sizing and what all I’d need, but their customer service team (Mike) was really helpful and answered all of my questions. I purchased and received them in a week. I love them! They’re bright, unique, and everything that I was looking for. I will definitely be coming back whenever I have more lighting needs!

    — Julie Findling

  • 01.17.2020

    I purchased a $1800 set of lights for 2018 F350 and have had NOTHING but problems. I have had to remove them 4 times for something. It’s ridiculous to spend this kind of money only to have nonstop aggravation. Clips etc on grill are getting worn out from. removal. Best part is, when I sent a light back it took over 3 weeks to get a replacement. Very bad product. Morimoto XB 2017+ Ford.

    — Anthony StClair

  • 01.17.2020

    Excellent service. Quality products. Very knowledgeable.

    — Billy Betancourt

  • 01.16.2020

    Overpriced for something that can’t stay in place. I bought fog lights for my Silverado and they are totally bolt free. Just pins. The pins do not secure the lights and eventually they fall out. One week into installing them I lose the passenger side and the second week I lose the driver side. These people don’t respond. Probably because they know they are selling overpriced garbage. Do not waste your hard earned money on this overpriced trash

    — Tye Comfort

  • 01.15.2020

    Lack of customer service I ordered hid kits for my truck a week ago no confirmation email on shipment and no phone call or email back when I tried to reach out especially when your on a waiting list to be called back. Not the way to do business for a new customer they didn’t have a problem taking my money right away.

    — Andrew Anania

  • 01.14.2020

    first of I purchased headlight adapters to change my reflector to projector lights which are oem, the harnesses did not work as advertised, but the absolute worst part if this whole situation is their customer service. I would messenge them and it would take 2 days before I would hear a response, it took 2 weeks after I had returned the faulty harnesses to receive my refund. I tried calling them and apparently I'm not the only having trouble with them because I was number 64 in the call line. I've done business with a lot of vendors but these guys customer is by far the worst i recommend you take your business else where that will actually respond to a question in a somewhat timely manner

    — Jorge Lopez

  • 01.13.2020

    I bought a set of ram2500 led taillights from them. I had to reuse my stock hardware as their "nuts" were too large for the factory screws. Not a big deal at all but then one of my lights started acting up. Keep in mind i had only had them in for about two weeks. I emailed over christmas and got a response from Tyler. After several back and forth emails he quit responding to me and now im stuck with a bad taillight.

    — Ashley Low

  • 01.12.2020

    I purchased H1 bulbs from TRS and at first at poor customer service. After speaking with a manager the information I received back was fantastic and they squared me away perfectly!

    — Cody MacLeod

  • 01.10.2020

    This company sold me an HID kit it is crap and now they won’t respond to any email or answer any phone calls. Do not buy from this company. They do not stand behind there product.

    — Justin Mings

  • 01.09.2020

    absolute horrible company. send defective products. have several emails saying to send it back and they wont charge fees, and they will pay shipping. they have since not refunded shipping cost, and also charged me 10% restocking fee. they are very slow to respond to emails etc... would never recommend doing business with them.

    — Tyler Alferio

  • 01.09.2020

    Over ten years ago. Still going strong

    — Nimrod Asbury

  • 01.08.2020

    I really like your products before I had no problems with my lights but I bought them for my yukon and my gmc sierra and the two were melted I sent them an email and they never answered me

    — Danny Montoya

  • 01.06.2020

    I'm glad I used the retrofit source to buy the super duty xb morimoto headlights for my 16 f350. they turned out great. definitely will use them again for any lighting needs in the future.

    — Frank Cole Yoakum

  • 01.04.2020

    Very professional, answered any questions or concerns in a timely fashion, very nice customer service.

    — Mario Michel

  • 10.10.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — GreatAvalon @ ToyotaNation

  • 10.22.2014

    Kawasaki Concours 14 Projector Retrofit

    — Stephen Fiddles

  • 10.22.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Install / Review

    — Zackb911 @ DriveAccord

  • 10.27.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review / Install

    — Square @ TacomaWorld

  • 10.27.2014

    Morimoto FX-R Review / Install

    — billybob1 @ TacomaWorld

  • 10.29.2014

    2015 Deegan-Built F150 SEMA special

    — Chris Ross

  • 11.07.2014

    Morimoto HID Kit Install

    — tylons1022 @ Veloster.org

  • 11.07.2014

    SEMA 2014 Honda Fit

    — American Honda Motor Co.

  • 11.10.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — Adam144 @ LegacyGT.com

  • 11.10.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — Warhammer @ Miata.net

  • 11.20.2014

    Mazda CX5 HID Kit install

    — eclypsecl @ Mazdas 247

  • 11.25.2014

    Morimoto Mini D2S 3.0 Install / Review

    — GreatAvalon @ ToyotaNation

  • 12.19.2014

    1953 Plymouth Suburban Sealed7 Headlights

    — Rutledge Wood

  • 12.19.2014

    2014 Hot Rod Power Tour Spotlight

    — 2014 Hot Rod Power Tour

  • 12.19.2014

    Rut highlighting his car's new headlights

    — Rutledge Wood

  • 12.29.2014

    2014 Tundra Mini D2S Retrofit

    — sevenism @ HID Planet

  • 12.29.2014

    2014 Ram Mini D2S Install

    — FoceofWill @ HID Planet

  • 01.12.2015

    3D-Printed Shelby Cobra

    — Oak Ridge National Laboratory Build

  • 02.02.2015

    Morimoto Mini H1 Install / Review

    — NU_WJ @ JeepForum

  • 02.13.2015

    Morimoto XB HID Bulb Review

    — notorious9i6 @ S2Ki

  • 02.19.2015

    Morimoto HID Install / Review

    — LukeDaniel @ T4R.org

  • 02.23.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Install / Review

    — tgrfly4 @ TCCA

  • 03.09.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Review

    — 620mac @ RamForum

  • 03.09.2015

    Morimoto XB LED Type N Fog Install

    — twista1 @ AltimaForums

  • 03.18.2015

    Morimoto Mini D2S Retrofit Process

    — noripwr @ FitFreak

  • 03.18.2015

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Install Video

    — DIY: Car Mods

  • 03.18.2015

    Dodge Ram Mini D2S Retrofit

    — JaimeZX @ RamForumz

  • 03.19.2015

    Blog Feature

    — CATuned

  • 03.27.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Install

    — Whitesupra94 @ ToyotaNation

  • 04.02.2015

    Morimoto Mini D2S Retrofit Install

    — Smokymance @ Tahoe Yukon Forum

  • 04.07.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Install / Review

    — cconradd @ SubaruOutback.org

  • 05.18.2015

    Project Partnership

    — fifteen52: Project STreets

  • 06.15.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System install guide

    — Civi9 @ 9thgencivic.com

  • 09.02.2015

    Installation Video

    — Cycle Stage 1 Kit

  • 09.29.2015

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Install

    — austin101385 @ SVTPerformance

  • 10.15.2015

    YouTube Video Review

    — Stephan Cleveland

  • 02.08.2016

    2015+ F150 Mini H1 Projector Retrofit

    — JEM2749 @ F150Forum

  • 02.16.2016

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — OBX4life @ 8thCivic.com

  • 02.19.2016

    Morimoto Mini H1 7.0 Install Guide / Review

    — Sunset_5.0 @ F150Forum

  • 06.15.2016

    Morimoto XB LED Bulbs Tech Article

    — DSport Magazine