Filter Testimonials

  1. TRS Site Reviews

  2. Facebook Reviews

  3. External Reviews

  • 01.14.2019

    Bought the Morimoto Elite and was unsure about some wiring , called in and questions were answered . had another inquiry about the ballast install, called in and questions were answered. only had them installed for a few weeks but im sure TRS will help if anything goes wrong.

    — Shawn Sibley

  • 01.10.2019

    !!!

    — Mxo .

  • 01.10.2019

    Lights shipped quick, install went smooth on a 2015 silverado. If you can take the time to get the headlights removed you can mount the hardware nicely, otherwise you can just drop the bulbs in from the back of the headlight units, modify the back caps (I used a drill and a dremel, worked great) and zip tie the hardware. On the silverado you have to remove the air box to get to the passenger headlight back, but the driver side you can access it easily. Lights work great, I wish I had done the high beams at the same time.

    — Jim Adams

  • 12.21.2018

    My lights shipped fast, were very well packaged, and work amazing. I did have some issues specific to the products I ordered but TRS is still the best in the business.

    — Cole Arndt

  • 12.19.2018

    I have a 2006 Honda ridgeline and the halogen bulbs it had sucked! I needed something that'll put out a lot of light so I went with BI-XENON: MORIMOTO MINI H1 STAGE III PROJECTOR KIT WITH LED HALO. It was a 2 day process but it was all most definitely worth the money and time.

    — Ignacio Valentin

  • 12.19.2018

    I have a 2006 Honda ridgeline and the halogen bulbs it had sucked! I needed something that'll put out a lot of light so I went with BI-XENON: MORIMOTO MINI H1 STAGE III PROJECTOR KIT WITH LED HALO. It was a 2 day process but it was all most definitely worth the money and time.

    — Ignacio Valentin

  • 12.16.2018

    Great help from customer service on deciding what was best for my vehicle would defenetly buy again from retrofitsource

    — Alfredo L.

  • 12.16.2018

    Great help from customer service on deciding what was best for my vehicle would defenetly buy again from retrofitsource

    — Alfredo L.

  • 12.16.2018

    I upgraded the terrible halogen setup to 35 watt 5500k hids in the factory projector housings. I replaced the fog lights with the led 2 stroke bulbs. Wow is all I can say at night! These explorers are known for poor output from the factory setup. Minimal investment for the safety I get when driving at night with my family. Thanks retrofit source!!!

    — Kevin Niski

  • 12.15.2018

    Was reccomend these buy a friend on facebook, purchased them, 5500k with a 55w ballast, didnt find out till after I placed that with the higher output it steps lights kelin down to the lower level, so my 5500k look like 4500k, not the look I was intended on, but they perform great so far!

    — Zach Leinbach

  • 12.08.2018

    I recently purchased my Morimoto XB LED Foglights from TRS for my '15 Fiat 500. The fitment was exact and super easy. Probably the only fog lights that look as good off as they do on. The light output is crisp and bright, I couldn't be happier. <3

    — Anthony Allen

  • 09.13.2018

    The kit was simple to install, the color temperature is exactly what I wanted. Installed couple of days ago, again installation was easy, so far works flawlessly and provides way more output than cheaper made HID kits. Definitely a good buy for your money.

    — Leo Suarez

  • 08.06.2018

    I have done a couple sets of HIDs now(and retro-fitments). I recently had a mix up on what was needed for my vehicle, and they were quick to ship the correct parts. Thanks!

    — ryan spiess

  • 08.05.2018

    very good attention and very good quality of their products, 100% recommended

    — Juan Hernandez

  • 04.23.2018

    Ok, so I tried to save $ by going with a less expensive kit (Opti7, kensun, etc.) and they sucked. They did not work at all on a Ram truck. Ram trucks disable the headlight circuits 3hen the computer senses something wrong. So, I was without headlights and it was dark. This kit looked scary, but is totally plug and play, super easy AND it works flawlessly. I have hid headlights and led fogs. The fog lights alone are about 10x stronger than stock and the bi-xenon hides will blow you away. As bright as they are, I have never had an oncoming driver flash their lights at me. Don’t waste your time, get a trs kit and enjoy nighttime visibility.

    — Craig Brasher

  • 04.18.2018

    I'm amazed at how good of quality all there products are I am over the top satisfied with everything I have ever purchased from the site.

    — Real Charlebois

  • 04.17.2018

    I purchased a car with some non-working obsolete XC Halos installed. I thought I would have to trash them but TRS hooked me up with some new old stock in two days at a bargain price. Saved me a lot of time & money and showed me that I can easily expand my LED system. Thanks TRS

    — Ron Fitzgerald

  • 04.16.2018

    I recently purchased a Mirimoto Elite HID kit with 35w ballest and 5500k bulbs and could be happier. The stock low beams on these trucks are horrible and almost unsafe. Thank you so much TRS for all your help. The staff at TRS is excellent and answered every question I threw their way. I am emailing a before and after picture and hopefully they can link it to this Testimonial. Thank you Carl

    — Carl Shockley

  • 04.14.2018

    I could not believe the quality of the products that I found on this site, it's unbelievable and I LOVE IT. THANKS RON GLASS

    — Ronald Glass

  • 04.13.2018

    I was very undecided on whether to get led or hid but i called trs and they were very friendly and patient on helping me decide what to get and was not expecting the such fast delivery in only 2 days i definitely will keep on shopping with this guys. Hopefully soon they come up with a color changing drl led board for my '16 300s!

    — Arturo Meraz

  • 01.15.2019

    I have tried multiple times emailing, Facebook messaging, and live chatting. Once I spoke with someone through Facebook. All they could do is recommend me purchasing another item from them. I am not purchasing anymore from this company unless they can follow through with a small degree of customer service. I have requested several times for someone to call me over the last two weeks and have sent multiple messages with no response.

    — Curt Timothy

  • 01.15.2019

    By delivering pre-orders on promised time.

    — Vi Jatt

  • 01.15.2019

    I just received and installed my 2015+ ram 1500 hid kit and they are 100x better than the stock halogens and work flawlessly. the kit had very high quality components. Even the wiring was high quality and had nice insulation loom on them. Highly recommend!

    — Mike Iley

  • 01.14.2019

    This company sells quality goods. If your willing to pay the price there products are very well made and easy to install. I will be going back for more

    — Daniel Prchal

  • 01.13.2019

    Ordered from here for the first time a couple years ago, and now it's my go to for everything LED/HID related. My entire headlight build was sourced from here and everything else in between. Quality is top notch and warranty claims are super easy. Only had one ballast go out and TRS honored their warranty and I had a new one in days. Thank you TRS!

    — John Fauerbach

  • 01.13.2019

    Product looked used. Didn’t fit right. Went to return but then charged a restocking fee?

    — Cale McCann

  • 01.13.2019

    Great products, and great support to back it!

    — Dylan Palella

  • 01.12.2019

    I highly recommend retrofit source!!! I ordered a set of 2.5 black series lenses for my 2013 altima and it made a world of difference with being able to see and the guy I spoke to on the phone was very helpful about what i needed for my car!!!

    — Kevin Thomas

  • 01.11.2019

    Ordered Peak Performance 2.0s for the license plate and the reverse lights. Ordered Morimoto Silverado 14+ HID Elites for low beams, and Chevy Square Morimoto fog light complete assemblies for fog lights. Package came quick, even over the holidays. Instructions/install guides were good. I had questions that were responded to quickly. I would do it again with them. My 2017 GMC Yukon XL is rockin’. Looks great. Totally pleased. It took some work, but TRS’s prices were competitive and customer service fixed anything needed quickly. Do it!!

    — Jude Armand

  • 01.10.2019

    I purchased the 2014+ gmc HID 35watt 5500k kit for my truck. Hands down the best upgrade anyone can do to these trucks. Super simple to install. All plug and play. I’ve installed many lighting kits and this by far takes the cake. 5 stars for sure.

    — Nate Streeter

  • 01.10.2019

    Great products in stock and great customer service!

    — Allan Johnston

  • 01.10.2019

    Best customer service I have ever encountered. Great products and installation assistance

    — Josh Rubel

  • 01.09.2019

    They have excellent customer service and the products they sell are a very good quality.

    — Jakob Muellerleile

  • 01.08.2019

    the Retrofit Source Products are Great! used there morimoto 7.0's in 2 sets of head lights with great results . also there customer service is great!

    — Josh Broussard

  • 01.08.2019

    I was referred to TRS by my cousin and can i say that i am impressed by how great the product is and the packaging is second to none! A+++. Will be buying more in the near future.

    — Vincent Xiong

  • 01.07.2019

    Hands down the best products to use in any retro fit project, will totally keep doing business here! Unreal the difference between quality lighting and eBay/amazon products!

    — Clayton Fugate

  • 01.06.2019

    TRS has been able to point me in the right direction in choosing the appropriate HID kit and Carlos has answered all of my questions making sure I have the correct relay harnesses and bulbs.

    — Kellan Henn

  • 01.06.2019

    They have great customer service, fast shipping, and quality products.

    — Brandon Cordell

  • 01.05.2019

    I bought a set of the Morimoto 2Stroke LED H11 Bulbs. I am so happy with the results. I've been let down by other LED bulbs in the past. these are sweet, and packaged well, and were easy to install. Great product and great store!

    — Brittany AndJesse Schulte

  • 01.05.2019

    I've been very impressed by TRS so far! Got my Halos, HID Bulbs and Controllers in about 4 days very quick shipping! The website had a lot of information that I needed. I also emailed them asking for advice and got a quick response, I was still deciding on how I wanted to Retro Fit it. They sent me a follow up email to make sure I didn't need any more help. I chose TRS because of how many of my customers & friends had only great things to say!

    — Shea ViSser

  • 01.05.2019

    Customer service was top notch and very knowledgeable. Product was exactly as described.

    — Jason Ramundo

  • 01.04.2019

    Great products with very reasonable pricing! Fast customer service as well!

    — Travis Mallory

  • 01.04.2019

    very disappointed at the moment! been trying to contact them for over 2 weeks via emails ×3 and many phone calls that don't get answered ( on hold for 30+ min at a time ) up until now I was recommending them to eveyone because of the awesome customer service. I recieved my HID kit with the wrong fog lights and needed to arrange a exchange :(

    — Joseph Moffitt

  • 01.04.2019

    Great service fast shipping.

    — Andrew Ryan Chustz

  • 01.03.2019

    I got the Morimoto Elite HID kit for my WRX hatchback. And they look great wish I would have did them sooner. I went with the 5500k build paired with the 35W ballast and man the color is on point. The customer service was great answered all my questions in detail before hand purchase definitely will be buying more products from The Retrofit Source.

    — Will Beaver

  • 10.10.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — GreatAvalon @ ToyotaNation

  • 10.22.2014

    Kawasaki Concours 14 Projector Retrofit

    — Stephen Fiddles

  • 10.22.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Install / Review

    — Zackb911 @ DriveAccord

  • 10.27.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review / Install

    — Square @ TacomaWorld

  • 10.27.2014

    Morimoto FX-R Review / Install

    — billybob1 @ TacomaWorld

  • 10.29.2014

    2015 Deegan-Built F150 SEMA special

    — Chris Ross

  • 11.07.2014

    Morimoto HID Kit Install

    — tylons1022 @ Veloster.org

  • 11.07.2014

    SEMA 2014 Honda Fit

    — American Honda Motor Co.

  • 11.10.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — Adam144 @ LegacyGT.com

  • 11.10.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — Warhammer @ Miata.net

  • 11.20.2014

    Mazda CX5 HID Kit install

    — eclypsecl @ Mazdas 247

  • 11.25.2014

    Morimoto Mini D2S 3.0 Install / Review

    — GreatAvalon @ ToyotaNation

  • 12.19.2014

    1953 Plymouth Suburban Sealed7 Headlights

    — Rutledge Wood

  • 12.19.2014

    2014 Hot Rod Power Tour Spotlight

    — 2014 Hot Rod Power Tour

  • 12.19.2014

    Rut highlighting his car's new headlights

    — Rutledge Wood

  • 12.29.2014

    2014 Tundra Mini D2S Retrofit

    — sevenism @ HID Planet

  • 12.29.2014

    2014 Ram Mini D2S Install

    — FoceofWill @ HID Planet

  • 01.12.2015

    3D-Printed Shelby Cobra

    — Oak Ridge National Laboratory Build

  • 02.02.2015

    Morimoto Mini H1 Install / Review

    — NU_WJ @ JeepForum

  • 02.13.2015

    Morimoto XB HID Bulb Review

    — notorious9i6 @ S2Ki

  • 02.19.2015

    Morimoto HID Install / Review

    — LukeDaniel @ T4R.org

  • 02.23.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Install / Review

    — tgrfly4 @ TCCA

  • 03.09.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Review

    — 620mac @ RamForum

  • 03.09.2015

    Morimoto XB LED Type N Fog Install

    — twista1 @ AltimaForums

  • 03.18.2015

    Morimoto Mini D2S Retrofit Process

    — noripwr @ FitFreak

  • 03.18.2015

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Install Video

    — DIY: Car Mods

  • 03.18.2015

    Dodge Ram Mini D2S Retrofit

    — JaimeZX @ RamForumz

  • 03.19.2015

    Blog Feature

    — CATuned

  • 03.27.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Install

    — Whitesupra94 @ ToyotaNation

  • 04.02.2015

    Morimoto Mini D2S Retrofit Install

    — Smokymance @ Tahoe Yukon Forum

  • 04.07.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Install / Review

    — cconradd @ SubaruOutback.org

  • 05.18.2015

    Project Partnership

    — fifteen52: Project STreets

  • 06.15.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System install guide

    — Civi9 @ 9thgencivic.com

  • 09.02.2015

    Installation Video

    — Cycle Stage 1 Kit

  • 09.29.2015

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Install

    — austin101385 @ SVTPerformance

  • 10.15.2015

    YouTube Video Review

    — Stephan Cleveland

  • 02.08.2016

    2015+ F150 Mini H1 Projector Retrofit

    — JEM2749 @ F150Forum

  • 02.16.2016

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — OBX4life @ 8thCivic.com

  • 02.19.2016

    Morimoto Mini H1 7.0 Install Guide / Review

    — Sunset_5.0 @ F150Forum

  • 06.15.2016

    Morimoto XB LED Bulbs Tech Article

    — DSport Magazine