Filter Testimonials

  1. TRS Site Reviews

  2. Facebook Reviews

  3. External Reviews

  • 03.16.2017

    Got a kit from TRS recently, and very happy with purchase. Had a faulty igniter while testing, and TRS was great to deal with about it. Great service, will be using them again.

    — Aleksandar Vuckovic

  • 03.15.2017

    honestly this product was Even better than what I expected, the quality is just really good. the light output is great if anybody is looking for some good retrofit TRS is the way to go.... free and fast shipping on top of already great deals...highly recommended

    — Yunior Gomez

  • 02.25.2017

    Simply outstanding! Excellent product, easy to install, well packaged and most important...great customer service. Very glad I chose TRS. Well done. After speaking with tech support a couple times I went with 35w ballasts and 5500K bulbs for my 14 GMC Sierra. What a difference. Will be getting the fogs next. Thanks again. John Monroe Winterport,Me. USA

    — John Monroe

  • 01.29.2017

    Thought you guys would like to read my input about my experience with your company on the M3 Forum.net forum: http://www.m3forum.net/m3forum/showthread.php?t=567192 pwsull Registered User pwsull's Avatar Join Date: Aug 2013 Posts: 29 In the garage: '12 BMW X5 35d '15 MINI COOPER '04 BMW E46 M3 Reputation: 0 pwsull is on a distinguished road Location: New England iTrader: 2 reviews, 100% United States Default Re: Halogen replacement options? Quote: Originally Posted by robgill View Post Check out https://www.umnitza.com/, they have kits to upgrade halogens. I went with Projector46 3 series BMW Headlights E46 with Orion LED Angel Eyes. They assemble everything and it is plug and play. Same wiring as halogens. I bought a pair of Umnitza "plug & play" headlights three years ago. They were Depo aftermarket headlights customized by Umnitza with the addition of xenon HID projectors and angel eyes. Yes, because they are complete headlight units they were easy to install except for wiring the angel eyes into the car. The Orion angel eyes were stunning, I'd say the best on the market, and have been trouble free. Everything else I'm afraid to say was of poor quality and a pita. The aiming adjustment and high beam bulbs were essentially useless. The projectors were low beam only. Every time the temperature drops to the 30's and below I get bulb error lights on the dash. One of the HID's just failed and I have no idea whether it's the bulb or the HID CANBUS and CPU. Given all of the issues and disappointments I have experienced, the HID failure was the straw that broke the camel's back. I decided not to trouble shoot the light failure and have now taken my original OEM headlights and upgraded them with aftermarket HID components from The Retrofit Source: https://www.theretrofitsource.com. Bi-xenon HID projectors, "hi-beam splitters" (allowing simultaneous hi beam xenon and OEM high beam output), and 4500K bulbs. Additionally I upgraded the the OEM light boxes with new OEM gaskets and lenses and added Lamin-X lens protectors. The only angel eyes I could find that fit the halogen OEM size reflectors were those sold by Khoalty: http://www.khoalty.com. While they have fewer LED's compared to the Umnitza Orion's their brightness appears identical. I built and installed the headlights yesterday. The materials, crafting and quality from The Retrofit Source are impressive. Their sales and customer service department were prompt, attentive, helpful and immediate in helping me order, add additional materials, trouble shoot and install. The light quality, dual high beams, and ease of aiming with the OEM light boxes was a pleasure. I am very happy that I made the change. Do yourself a favor. Take the extra time and make the extra effort to build a high quality system rather than trying to do it easily and quickly with a "plug and play" solution of lower quality.

    — Philip Sullivan

  • 01.27.2017

    I used these for low beam only. It's like daylight. The cutoff is sharp. The color is wonderful. There were a lot of extra parts. The equipment looks very sturdy and professional. This was my first experience with TRS, and it was wonderful. I have bought a second kit because I liked it so much. The high beams on my car are still halogens. I can barely tell the difference when I turn the high beams on because the low beams are so ridiculously bright. Communication with this company was wonderful and their products are amazing. I will be coming here for all of my lighting needs.

    — Gregory Kwon

  • 01.23.2017

    It was just what I needed to do my conversion from halogen to HID on my 2014 F-150. I love that the harness is clean and not "junky" looking under my hood. It was very easy to do!

    — Brett Briggs

  • 11.13.2016

    I bought the HID System Kit, 2015+ MOPAR: MORIMOTO ELITE(including HID BALLASTS: 2 x 50w / AMP: Morimoto XB Ballast $100.00 HID BULB SIZE / COLOR: 2 x 9012: XB 6500K $25.00 HARNESS: 1 x 2015+ Mopar Harness $90.00) for my 2015 Dodge Challenger SXT PLUS from TRS. When I installed everything following installation instruction, it was so smoothly because already they connected well but you have to find and print out installation guide and read carefully. If you install for the first time, you will be confused a little bit. However you don't have to worry about that. You can figure out. Back to my installation, after I installed the HID System Kit, I checked the light, it comes up a bit different brightness my driver side and then I sent a inquiry email to TRS customer service, support@theretrofitsource.com. After two days, they sent email to my inquiry. They recommend to wait burning the bulb for 30hrs about my HID bulbs. I waited to burn them. I sent email again because the bulb condition was same after burning 30 hours. Actually, I didn't expected they send new bulb, but they send new one and then I installed again. Finally, my HID bulbs is working very well. Now I don't have to worry about driving night time and even I can enjoy driving on night time. You will be happy , if you want real genuine HID System Kit and best customer service for your 2015 Dodge Challenger and I recommend before you order call and talk to a TRS professional helper. They know what you need exactly for your car. I am satisfied and appreciate their customer service. You don't have to worry about buying and installation HID System Kit. Enjoy your driving at night with this company's products.

    — Jin YE

  • 11.06.2016

    After buying lots ebay kits im amaized on the quality and amzong lighting looks OEM LOVED IT

    — Jesus Sosa

  • 09.27.2016

    What can I say. The products are the biggest bang for the buck and work wonderfully. But, like all things light bulbs eventually wear out and die. That's ok, these guys have your back. I asked for replacement under warranty and they complied after determining the problem was the bulb. Got my new bulb(s) free of charge, free priority shipping. You can't beat that. These guys ARE great. -One very satisfied customer

    — Theodore Nicholson

  • 09.03.2016

    Put a set of RedRockets in the tail/brake lights of my 2011 Ram, with a set of load resistors to take care of the hyperflash. The light disbursement is incredible, as good as the old bulb but brighter, and you get that instant-on of the LED. I couldn't be happier in my quest to convert my truck to more modern lighting all the way around. I'm ordering an HID retrofit in a few weeks and then I'll be able to stop.... Yeah, right.

    — Wayne

  • 08.11.2016

    Thanks Retrofit Source. My 2016 Ram's LED driving lights now work like they should. I installed LED headlights and driving lights from a different company. BIG PROBLEM, The canbus system wouldn't let the LEDs stay on in the driving lights, I called the other company plus a few others with none of them having any ideas. I found The Retrofit Source and with in the first minute on the phone I had the fix. Ordered and installed the Morpar system and they are fixed. The only problem I had is not starting the LED install using The Retrofit Source lights. The Mopar wiring system is made better then OEM parts. I'm telling anyone looking to do HIDs or LEDs to go with The Retrofit Source. Thanks Again. Tom in Arizona.

    — Tom

  • 08.04.2016

    I purchased the ACME Mini H1's which were incredibly affordable and received them in 2 days! The install wasn't all that bad and if I ran into an issue, the forums provided the answers! I will certainly do business with TRS again!!!

    — Austin

  • 07.30.2016

    I just installed the Elite HID Kit Morimoto in my Ford F150 Really light fantastic absolutely recommended Thanks T.R.S. Excellent attention. Cristian Lopez A. Santiago de Chile

    — Cristián

  • 07.22.2016

    Could not be happier with my morimoto projectors and Hid kit for my Ram 3500. Ordered the MoparSpec harness, very simple to install. Customer service was awsome, they got me everything I needed thank you TRS!

    — Gregg

  • 07.22.2016

    Great customer service, great prices, and the best quality products. I recently purchased some Morimoto 50 W ballasts and bulbs and these things are awesome! These things really seem like they are built to last. This is my second set. My first set is the previous generation and still running strong after several years. Zero problems. If you are planning on doing a retrofit these are the guys you want to deal with. Thanks guys!!

    — Craig

  • 07.22.2016

    I couple years ago, I decided one day that I wanted to upgrade my headlights. I bought products off of Amazon and other websites and went through 2-3 different HID kits. They were PnP kits that just used the factory bulb type in the factory projectors. This of course never yielded good results. One day I was on a forum (I had no idea that you could just retrofit headlights) and saw someone mention Morimoto and TRS and the rest is history! I learned how to properly retrofit from guides on the website and their YouTube videos. These projectors/ballasts, etc., are the best! I've yet to find any vehicle, foreign or domestic, that comes with better headlights than I have now!!

    — Jonathan

  • 07.22.2016

    I ordered the Mini H1 Stage 3 retrofit kit for my 2010 Camaro LS with the nasty ugly reflector headlights along with a set of white LED rings (I forget what size). Every product that came in this package was top notch. The projectors felt extremely solid along with the solenoids felt like they could flip up and down a million times without stopping. Every wire in the HID kit was the braided version so it felt like it would never get damaged. I've bought A LOT of stuff for that Camaro and this is by far the BEST product I bought for it. If you're on the fence, DO IT.

    — Mike

  • 07.22.2016

    Been buying from TRS for about 2 years and yes I've got shipped incorrect parts or broken items. But that happens with any company but the thing that stands out with these guys is they go the extra mile to make sure everything is taken care of as fast as possible.. I'll be buying for years to come from the retrofit soruce

    — Zachary

  • 07.10.2016

    Had some leds but they were from eBay and they were crap n burned out. I had someone recommend me from a car meet to The Retrofit Source So I looked them up online read bout them and looked at there site, Wow what awesome products and prices. Got directions and took a ride to the store. The guys there are cooler then cool helped me out look for the best fitment for my light and gave me tips on installing them. I even got to meet the CEO. He was an awesome dude ( I want that baseball cap) TRS lol . My led lights are in and makes the car look sweet as ever and there brighter then expected oh and the trs stickers also . I am So happy I got them next time I'm gonna get the color changing ones . Hey to The Retrofit Source thanks so much 100% Happy 02 Acura rsx

    — Benny

  • 07.01.2016

    Started really nervous cracking open my own lights, but once the first went semi easily (permaseal on jeep is a bi!%$) bright color and really turns heads. Only small issue is the amount of blue in the white light, i really wish there was an update or a tweak or something cause if really love to use as daytime running lights but way nervous ive already been stopped for teal (lol) anyways keep up the awesome work and any suggestions are really useful. Planning on an hid projector upgrade to make the demon eye on my jeep!!

    — Eric

  • 05.28.2017

    Best supplier for aftermarket lighting parts!

    — Paul Schuster

  • 05.23.2017

    Just installed the 2014+ GMC Sierra HID kit. Product is top notch. Hit a few snags but there tech support was awesome. Have to wait until dark to get a good pic. My first headlight upgrade. The hardest part of the install was figuring out where to mount and route the wiring and stuff. Thanks TRS!!

    — Jason Blanchette

  • 05.22.2017

    No complaints at all excellent products and services

    — Cheto Mosby

  • 05.17.2017

    The service is great and the parts I got for my install work and look awesome.

    — Cabot Matharani

  • 05.16.2017

    You can not go wrong with ordering your retrofit parts from TRS. Every single purchase I have made has been flawless. What issues I did have with the product were quickly resolved by their team. Thanks again

    — Brandon Cupit

  • 05.15.2017

    I dont recall how i heard about retrofit source but sure glad i did. All started back to when i did my first ever retrofit on 2nd gen tacoma using fx-r and boy i had no idea what i had gotten myself into but it all worked out in the end with the excellent info and customer service at the retrofitsource. Most recently i retrofitted my 91 Toyota MR2 7x6 headlights using mini h1 kit and x5 shrouds, which presented its challenges as well but its done and looks great! So far have convinced friends and my brother to use your guys products and have never looked back. Keep up the good work!

    — Eric Arellano

  • 05.14.2017

    I've complete two retrofits using components provided from TRS. They have the BEST customer service. Before I even purchased parts, I had a slew of questions that were promptly answered by their sales and tech departments. Returns and exchanges are really simple and prompt. They even proactively sent out replacement bulbs when a manufactures defect was discovered in a small lot delivered to customers.

    — Gunner Colantoni

  • 05.14.2017

    I've been buying from them for a while now. I've bought a couple mini h1 conversions and they have been working excellent and also a bunch of hid kits that have been working good. I had to warranty a bulb and ballast once on different kits but their customer service is very helpful and quick. Keep up the good work!

    — Jordan Fukuda

  • 05.14.2017

    Ordered 2 sets of morimoto minis, 2 90mm XBTs and 2 100mm XBTs. They are very well made and they have amazing customer service.

    — CJ Bailey

  • 05.13.2017

    Ive ordered from them a few times for my truck, products ans support are the best!

    — Travis Ciani

  • 05.13.2017

    TRS products may be great, but I ordered near $200 in LED bulbs (reverse bulbs, switchbacks, domes etc.). Ordered on April 21, of course site did not state things were not in stock (which in this day and age is lame, they should show real time stock status on the site). Apparently the switchback bulbs were not in stock. They never sent a status update or communications about it. I finally reached out via customer support email the first week in May. Was told the bulbs were do in on Friday or the following Monday of this week. This week, nothing... called them and was told the previous TWO customer service folks were mistaken and the bulbs should be in THIS Friday or next Monday. Ehhh over 4 weeks is a ridiculous amount of time to wait for bulbs. Don't put them on your site if you don't have them, can't easily get them. And how about you show some stock status so we don't spend money on stuff we can't get.

    — Raymond Beja

  • 05.13.2017

    Honest, short, and sweet. TRS never fails to go above and beyond, both with customer service and quality of products. Lifetime customer �

    — Robby Bishop

  • 05.13.2017

    I've never had a bad experience ordering from them. If your looking to step up your cars lighting there is no other place I would even bother looking

    — Joe Coppola

  • 05.13.2017

    got a bomb deal on some retrofits. Looked and worked great. Sadly my truck was totaled. :(

    — Anthony Rocci

  • 05.11.2017

    great customer service, great product, and easy intall

    — Jason Santiago

  • 05.11.2017

    Top Notch products ! OEM Quality stuff ! i'll be adding more of the Morimoto LEDs on the truck soon.

    — Sukhpreet Sahota

  • 10.10.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — GreatAvalon @ ToyotaNation

  • 10.22.2014

    Kawasaki Concours 14 Projector Retrofit

    — Stephen Fiddles

  • 10.22.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Install / Review

    — Zackb911 @ DriveAccord

  • 10.27.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review / Install

    — Square @ TacomaWorld

  • 10.27.2014

    Morimoto FX-R Review / Install

    — billybob1 @ TacomaWorld

  • 10.29.2014

    2015 Deegan-Built F150 SEMA special

    — Chris Ross

  • 11.07.2014

    Morimoto HID Kit Install

    — tylons1022 @ Veloster.org

  • 11.07.2014

    SEMA 2014 Honda Fit

    — American Honda Motor Co.

  • 11.10.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — Adam144 @ LegacyGT.com

  • 11.10.2014

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — Warhammer @ Miata.net

  • 11.20.2014

    Mazda CX5 HID Kit install

    — eclypsecl @ Mazdas 247

  • 11.25.2014

    Morimoto Mini D2S 3.0 Install / Review

    — GreatAvalon @ ToyotaNation

  • 12.19.2014

    1953 Plymouth Suburban Sealed7 Headlights

    — Rutledge Wood

  • 12.19.2014

    2014 Hot Rod Power Tour Spotlight

    — 2014 Hot Rod Power Tour

  • 12.19.2014

    Rut highlighting his car's new headlights

    — Rutledge Wood

  • 12.29.2014

    2014 Tundra Mini D2S Retrofit

    — sevenism @ HID Planet

  • 12.29.2014

    2014 Ram Mini D2S Install

    — FoceofWill @ HID Planet

  • 01.12.2015

    3D-Printed Shelby Cobra

    — Oak Ridge National Laboratory Build

  • 02.02.2015

    Morimoto Mini H1 Install / Review

    — NU_WJ @ JeepForum

  • 02.13.2015

    Morimoto XB HID Bulb Review

    — notorious9i6 @ S2Ki

  • 02.19.2015

    Morimoto HID Install / Review

    — LukeDaniel @ T4R.org

  • 02.23.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Install / Review

    — tgrfly4 @ TCCA

  • 03.09.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Review

    — 620mac @ RamForum

  • 03.09.2015

    Morimoto XB LED Type N Fog Install

    — twista1 @ AltimaForums

  • 03.18.2015

    Morimoto Mini D2S Retrofit Process

    — noripwr @ FitFreak

  • 03.18.2015

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Install Video

    — DIY: Car Mods

  • 03.18.2015

    Dodge Ram Mini D2S Retrofit

    — JaimeZX @ RamForumz

  • 03.19.2015

    Blog Feature

    — CATuned

  • 03.27.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Install

    — Whitesupra94 @ ToyotaNation

  • 04.02.2015

    Morimoto Mini D2S Retrofit Install

    — Smokymance @ Tahoe Yukon Forum

  • 04.07.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System Install / Review

    — cconradd @ SubaruOutback.org

  • 05.18.2015

    Project Partnership

    — fifteen52: Project STreets

  • 06.15.2015

    Morimoto Elite HID System install guide

    — Civi9 @ 9thgencivic.com

  • 09.02.2015

    Installation Video

    — Cycle Stage 1 Kit

  • 09.29.2015

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Install

    — austin101385 @ SVTPerformance

  • 10.15.2015

    YouTube Video Review

    — Stephan Cleveland

  • 02.08.2016

    2015+ F150 Mini H1 Projector Retrofit

    — JEM2749 @ F150Forum

  • 02.16.2016

    Morimoto XB LED Fog Light Review

    — OBX4life @ 8thCivic.com

  • 02.19.2016

    Morimoto Mini H1 7.0 Install Guide / Review

    — Sunset_5.0 @ F150Forum

  • 06.15.2016

    Morimoto XB LED Bulbs Tech Article

    — DSport Magazine