The Retrofit Source Experience

Without exception, we’ve dedicated ourselves to the art of the Happy Customer. We’re honored to have received affirmation with some pretty kind words...

The Word on the Street

11.21.2011

“One word, "SUPER" describes my experience with TRS. They were super fast with shipping and super in their feedback with my order inquiries. The quality of their products were superior in comparison to other brands I've used before. Also, the HID Planet forums with a wealth of knowledge was very helpful in researching any questions I had, with great inputs from TRS staff and other great retrofitters of all types - beginners to pros. I have full confidence TRS will keep me supplied with quality products and support for my retrofitting needs at the highest level. Did I mention SUPER?”

— Timothy Choi
06.23.2010

“This was my first retrofit and I bought everything for it here at TRS. I've been in contact with Matt via e-mail, and he has been very helpful, aswering all my questions. I bought the wrong size CCFL Angel Eyes he was more than willing exchange them for the right size, Then I was having some problem with the beam pattern of my projectors and he has been helping me troubleshoot it and offered to replace any part that was defective to help me achieve the results i want. Customer Service is Top Notch.”

— Carlos Valle
11.07.2010

“A few months back, i wanted to upgrade my projector headlights for a brighter, cleaner look. after a long time of searching around, i came across a little website with the name, the retrofit source. At the time, i was quite sketchy about this company i know nothing about, so i e-mailed them with a few simple questions. The next morning, i had already received a reply with all my questions answered, complete with detailed descriptions. Matt was extremely helpful in my ultimate decision to go with the Morimoto d2s bi-xenon projectors. although it was a long complicated process to get to this decision (with a few mistakes on my end on the way), he did not fail once to answer my e-mail. Shipping was fast, and easy. the products can only be described as better than expected. For some reason, i still had doubts about how "plug and play" these projectors were, (even with the specially designed brackets they had). When the projectors arrived, i immediately tried to fit them to a spare headlight i had lying around. Only a very small (and i mean small) mounting hole was in the way. Perfect excuse for me to go and buy a dremel. Installation was easy. much easier than i initially thought. They have been on the car for about 18 hrs, and i love it. The cutoff is beautiful, clarity is perfect, and the overall looks on the car is just awesome. Overpowering my old hids, as well as my friend's hids. One small issue i had though was wiring the solenoid to the high beam. Perhaps i just wired it wrong but i dont see much of a difference with it connected and not. meh. thats nothing though. i have normal high beams and thats more than enough. I would highly recommend anyone who is even thinking about getting HIDs for their car to talk to Matt. he can find you the perfect setup for your car, and you wont regret it. Customer Service and Products are both 5/5 Stars! Keep it up TRS”

— Herb Chan
07.28.2012

“I got into a fender bender a while back. When the body shop (WORST body shop ever!) was doing the repairs, they only replaced the drivers side headlight since the passanger side was completely fine. So, as you can probably guess the headlights were different colors. I was looking for a reputable bulb seller. I checked out TRS and it seemed pretty legit. The bulbs were at a better price than the dealership. I just installed the new ones (D2S Phillips 85122+) today and wow what a difference. I'm looking forward to driving around at night to see the output and cutoff. TRS did a great job getting them to me fast. Also, they were packed so well I actually laughed. TRS is great and I will continue to use them for my future bulb needs. 6 stars from me.”

— Tony Lucas
02.14.2013

“I ordered a set of Morimoto bulbs around 2a.m. EST. I checked the next day around 10a.m. and there's an email from TRS, product shipped, tracking link included, and a coupon code. Their service and support truly is legendary. I know where I'm going for all future HID purchases and advice.”

— Mike Pallotta
02.18.2014

“Through actively browsing through www.grandprixforums.net I had discovered some threads regarding retrofit lights. I took the plunge and had a member make me a set for my 05 Grand Prix GXP. The set consisted of the Morimoto H1 projectors. I opted for the H1 Morimoto Elite HID system with the 3five ballasts and 5000k bulbs. I am extremely pleased with the output. Night time driving is soo much better with the light output. I've heard nothing but great things about this company. The owner and his crew stand behind their warranty and are quick to take ownership when issues do occur. Phil T”

— Phil
12.29.2012

“Have to say from the second I sent in my first email asking some very basic questions The Retrofit Source (TRS), was quick to respond giving me their personal input with their expertise I found exactly what I was looking for and what pieces I was missing to complete my kit. Following the placement of the order, which I conveniently left off till christmas week, they rapidly sent the package out packaged quite impressive if I may add. I received the package in less than a business week from day of order and everything came shipped perfect in perfect condition. Would just like to thank everyone over at TRS for the great customer service keep up the amazing job. I'll definitely be posting my retro once it's done, seems the composite and resin I placed two weeks prior to your order has yet to come through. Hopefully by the end of january I'll be posting the new photos.”

— Andres Diaz
09.08.2011

“Great place to buy from! I ordered Morimoto H1 Minis and E46 shrouds from TRS. They arrived in great condition and on time. They were simple to install and the results are amazing! They really add a great touch to my E46 BMW. Customer support was great and they gave me a free set of retaining clips when I lost mine! I would be more than happy to deal with TRS again for my next retrofit project!”

— Allen Halls
10.23.2012

“I have ordered two hid elite kits and a set of bulbs. Great product very well built really easy to install. Sent the wrong bulbs and all i had to do was to talk to Neal and they send me a self addressed label to return the wrong ones. New ones were at my house in two days!! Excellent customer service I will always choose trs!!!”

— Thomas Shannon
03.31.2012

“I haven't even gotten my order yet and I already plan on working with TRS again any time I need anything. You can't put a price on quality, customer service, and professionalism like theirs. Yet they offer everything at a great price and are willing to work with small online communities and businesses. I have called and emailed the guys at TRS several times and never once did I feel even slightly like I was being rushed or not taken proper care of. I never once felt like these guys were just out for my money or what's best for them. They were always patient and wanting to get me the best product for my application at the best price. You've got a customer for life out of me guys. I've heard nothing but good things and experienced the same thus far. I recommend TRS to every car/truck/bike enthusiast I know and can't wait to get my order in and installed to write another review on its quality! Thanks for everything fellas. The type of loyalty and service you provide to your customers is becoming rare and it is greatly appreciated.”

— Chaz Spellman